www.TK560.com Forum Index www.TK560.com
Vacuum Forming, Movie Prop, Sci-fi and GIjOE Forum

Profile  Search  Memberlist  FAQ  Usergroups
hello to all!!!!!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.TK560.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
deathstarjanitor

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:04 pm    Post subject: hello to all!!!!! Reply with quote

So i am Chris or DSJ or deathstarjanitor whichever you prefer. I am VERY new to this as in so new i haven't built my table yet and have never molded anything but am hoping to change all of that. I am sure that at some point i will be picking your brains and asking a ton of questions. So i thank you in advanced for helping me and being patient. I look forward to speaking with as many of you as I can.
coffeehedake
Novice

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Man, I gotta get that transfer to Coruscant"

Welcome aboard!

You're in good company.

It would appear that a lot of us here are still in the process of building, researching, etc. However, there are some really knowledgeable people here, who really seem to like to help!

Give a shout if there's anything I can do, and have a look around. Smile

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the warm welcome. Good to know i am in good company. You might however regret letting me ask questions. Laughing
coffeehedake
Novice

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

deathstarjanitor wrote:
You might however regret letting me ask questions.

Ha!

Well, I can only speak for myself, but everyone has to start somewhere. (Says the guy who hasn't built squat yet) Seriously though, I've lurked around here anonymously for a while and I find a lot of great people here, on the 501st forums, and at the Dented Helmet forums as well.

Generally, everyone is very encouraging, and at some times they go WAY out of their way to help.